Rain, rain, go away!

20130611-125011.jpg

It’s been raining for a week.

Sometimes taking care of yourself on a gloomy day means polishing off the rest of that Vosges bar by yourself… just sayin’.

I’ve been absentee blogger as of late but as always, I have a slew of great excuses, the top four being the following:

1. We moved! About an hour and a half south of where we were, to South Miami… which might as well be another country as far as I’m concerned. Wow. It’s awesome though – we love living in a city again and walking everywhere… to get a cup of coffee or a glass of wine or dinner, or to the bookstore, or post office or where ever. It’s all right here and I love saving gas and getting a few extra miles a day in on foot.

2. I graduated from yoga teacher training! The past month had me buried in books and exams and practice teaching, and I’m now officially a yoga teacher! If you couldn’t tell by the changes to Heyday… building my business already!

3. At the end of this week I’ll have another card in my hand: Thai Yoga Therapy. Say whaaat? Get ready.

4. I’ve transferred and started working at the South Miami lululemon store… which is awesome. It’s different for sure, but it’s also very good! Super chill people, summertime vibe, and closing time is two hours earlier… what?! Sign me up! ;) More evening time to spend with my man!

Tim and I are super excited to be embarking on yet another life adventure together… while the move was fast, somewhat unexpected, and has kind of thrown a kink in our routine for the past few weeks, we’re finally feeling more settled and ready to dive into this next chapter of our lives together. I can’t wait to share it with you, too!

xx

e

2 thoughts on “Rain, rain, go away!

    • Miss you, too, girl! Tim and I were just talking about you guys the other day… wish we could have another double date! We’ve found loads of other places to take you… ;)

Leave a Reply

