Makin’ moves.

20131228-125244.jpg

Hiya, pallllls. As you probably have noticed, my website is currently in the process of getting a makeover! Don’t worry – it’s all good!

Heyday has taken on many faces over the past few years, first starting out as a personal blog and website devoted to my career as a freelance and wedding hairstylist, then evolving into a fitness, yoga and lifestyle blog during my time working with lululemon and as I went through my yoga teacher training. Some of you have been with me from the beginning and watched as I stretched through growing pains throughout these different phases of my life and career(s), and as I look back, I have to laugh and shake my head at the changes that have taken place in just a few short years. Who knew how fast life could change, and how drastically?

I am so happy to say that although it’s taken a bit of searching along an ever-winding and unconventional path, I am… happy. I’m finally studying something that has always interested me and the fact that it goes hand in hand with how I have come to love to live my life is just… extraordinary. I’m really excited to be transforming Heyday into a wellness and lifestyle site, and over the course of the next few weeks (and beyond!!), I will be FILLING it to the brim with powerful information and resources on food and nutrition (including recipes), yoga and fitness and health, and living a life filled with joy, peace, and wellness.

Thanks for sticking with me through the ups and downs… I am so excited to be turning a page on the site and can’t wait to share more with you very soon. Stay tuned!

xx

e

 

Leave a Reply

