Look UP.

Coming off a weekend filled with laughter and adventure with two of our best friends in Raleigh, NC, I’m a little worn out and don’t have much desire to spend a lot of time in front of the computer… it’s a beautiful, sunny day here, and I really feel like getting out need to get out to enjoy it.

I woke up this morning, immediately flicked through junk emails on my phone, and the first thoughts running through my head were crappy ones: I’m still tired. My back hurts. Tim’s already on a plane again. I have so much to do today. There is ZERO food in the house and I’m completely out of dog food, too.  And these new dressers aren’t going to put themselves together.

Then I stopped myself. What a horrible way to start the day. I put the phone down and closed my eyes. It’s going to be a beautiful day today – sunny and blue skies! There’s no food here, so I should treat myself to breakfast before hitting Trader Joe’s. Maybe by the beach. I need to get out and enjoy this day. I am so blessed – I have everything I need. Today is going to be a great day.

And it is.

On another note… this video has my wheels turning… Check it out.

Leave a Reply

