Yahoooo! A Week in Review.

Done with tests! Done with studying (pshhh, right! HASHTAG STUDENT FOR LIFE!)! Done with it ALLLLLL! I’ve officially graduated from (and I’m now a legit member of) the Nutritional Therapy Association, y’all!

2014-06-09 11.10.11

Okay, simmer down, crazypants.

Somehow I thought I would have all this amazing free time once I wouldn’t be filling up every waking second of my day with my nose buried in books/papers/files/school projects (which paid off, btw: got an allllmost perfect score on my exams, thankyouverymuch)… but I’ve been back from Hartford, CT since Monday and… uh… excuse me, where did this week go? I don’t even know.

On Monday, I opened up my calendar and my teux deux list and promptly filled them with every imaginable thing I could think of that I wanted to accomplish in life, ever – today, tomorrow, and seven years from now. Whoa. Clearly, I have all sorts of ambition. But this week was more of a wrapping-up-of-loose-ends kind of week… doing all the stuff I had to do before I could move on to more fun stuff like building and preparing raised beds for organic garden planting in a few months, making a giant batch of this lovely stuff, organizing the nursery, and attempting my first batch of kombucha… you know, all the stuff I wouldn’t let myself do before my last weekend of testing for fear that it would fall under the “procrastinating” category, as in, I’m putting together this crib because I don’t want to study. Because I’m really, really good at that. THIS week, involved more boring stuff like appointments, errands, getting the dogs groomed, cleaning, cooking, paying bills, finishing my baby registry (hours – HOURS, I tell you) and clearing mounds (MOUNDS!) of clutter that have been piling up over the past month. Sadly, blogging didn’t make the cut this week, but organizing my calendar and plotting out plenty of entertaining (and educational – so there!) posts for your reading pleasure DID make the cut! Yahoo! Those goodies are right around the corner, so stay tuned!

Have a great weekend… ours is going to be filled with yard work (if the rain holds off, and painting if it doesn’t)… and check back on Monday. I have a few new (Paleo) cookbooks in my arsenal and can’t wait to review some recipes for you!

Ciao for now!

xx

e

 

Leave a Reply

